Hamburg Town Hall 6100 South Park Avenue Hamburg, NY 14075


Town of


... the town that friendship built

Hours: 9am to 5:00pm Town Hall
7am to 3:00pm Hwy/Bldgs and Grounds

Email Court



Town Board

Agendas & Minutes
Meeting Schedule

The Hamburg Town Board is comprised of four council members, all elected at-large (representing the entire Town, not a specific area), and the Supervisor. Together, these five elected officials comprise the legislative branch of our government. Each member has one vote with a majority vote required for the passage of most legislation. The Supervisor, who is the Chief Executive Officer and also the head of the executive branch of government, does not have veto power.

Elected to four year terms during odd numbered years, where only two may run at a time, council members are responsible for the passage of all legislation. They are responsible for the adoption of the Town's capital budget and making all decisions relating to personnel matters and property rezoning. Every year, each council member is assigned various liaisons by the Supervisor. Listed below are the members of the Hamburg Town Board and their assigned liaison committees and departments. All departments are covered by these assignments as well as many standing committees and outside agencies and organizations.

James M.Shaw
716-649-6111 ext 2380
Financial Disclosure
Karen Hoak
716-649-6111 ext 2233
Michael Petrie
716-649-6111 ext 2236
Department Assignments Department Assignments Department Assignments
  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Finance
  • Legal
  • Personnel
  • Police/Public Safety Dispatch
  • Town Clerk
  • Courts
  • Domestic Violence
  • Building Inspection
  • Planning
  • Zoning


Liaison Assignments Liaison Assignments Liaison Assignments
  • Code Review Committee
  • Shoreline Revitalization Committee
  • Personnel Rules and Regulations
  • Volunteer Firemen
  • Emergency Management


  • Library Board
  •  Health & Safety Committee
  • Veterans Committee
  • Domestic Violence Advisory Board
  • Agricultural Board
  • Energy Conservation Review Board
  • Railroad Committee
  • Historian
Elizabeth Farrell
716-649-6111 ext 2237
Shawn Connolly
716-649-6111 ext 2238
Financial Disclosure
Department Assignments Department Assignments
  • Community Development
  • Highway



  • Recreation/SeniorServices/Youth
  • Assessing
  • Engineering
  • Information Technology


Liaison Assignments Liaison Assignments  
  • Hamburg/Southtowns Drug Free Community Coalition
  • Senior Services Advisory Board
  • Town Rejuvenation Committee
  • Youth Advisory Board
  • Traffic Safety Committee
  • Community Dev. Advisory Board


  • Conservation Board
  • Disability Board
  • Seaway Trail Committee
  • Town wide drainage committee
  • Recreation Advisory Board




Hamburg Town Hall 6100 South Park Avenue
Hamburg, NY 14075

Town of Hamburg © | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Website Powered by Kingston Webworks